FREE

This international art project is the creation of Ilya and Emilia Kabakov, two of the most celebrated artists of their generation and widely known for their large-scale installations.

The Ship of Tolerance is dedicated to connecting children from different cultures and identities and giving them voice through the universal language of art. This is its first UK showing. The children’s artwork will be shown as part of Frieze London.

Produced by The Kabakov Foundation and Art Action Change in collaboration with Thames Festival Trust. Supported by Bloomberg Philanthropies, Royal Docks, VolkerBrooks Ltd, NDL Foundation, Sofia Barattieri Weinstein and Frieze London. Supporting the UN Global Goals.

  • “​Art plays a major role in connecting us and shifting our mindset. The Ship of Tolerance is a powerful platform to empower children and make their voice heard. ”
    Nadja Romain, Founder Art, Action, Change
  • “London is a beacon of inclusiveness and acceptance, so there really is no better place to display The Ship of Tolerance. The project is a wonderful example of the power of art to unite communities and inspire young people. ”
    Justine Simons, Deputy Mayor of Culture and Creative Industries

Event times

  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Sat 3 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Sun 4 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Mon 5 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Tue 6 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Wed 7 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Thu 8 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Fri 9 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Sat 10 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Sun 11 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Mon 12 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Tue 13 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Wed 14 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Thu 15 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Fri 16 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Sat 17 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Sun 18 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Mon 19 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Tue 20 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Wed 21 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Thu 22 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Fri 23 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Sat 24 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Sun 25 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Mon 26 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Tue 27 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Wed 28 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Thu 29 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at The Royal Docks

    Fri 30 Aug

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Wed 4 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Thu 5 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Fri 6 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sat 7 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sun 8 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Mon 9 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Tue 10 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Wed 11 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Thu 12 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Fri 13 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sat 14 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sun 15 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Mon 16 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Tue 17 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Wed 18 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Thu 19 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Fri 20 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sat 21 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sun 22 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Mon 23 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Tue 24 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Wed 25 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Thu 26 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Fri 27 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sat 28 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sun 29 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Mon 30 Sep

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Tue 1 Oct

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Wed 2 Oct

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Thu 3 Oct

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Fri 4 Oct

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sat 5 Oct

    Accessible event
  • The Ship of Tolerance at Millennium Bridge

    Sun 6 Oct

    Accessible event