FREE

This magnificent retrospective exhibition shows some of the best Rivers of the World artworks from 2017 and 2018, created by young people around the world working in collaboration with professional artists to explore and express what rivers mean to communities today.

In 2017 and 2018 year we worked with young people in the UK from Bromley & Bexley, Hull, Reading, Barking & Dagenham, Exeter, Worcestershire, Lincolnshire, Monmouth, Gloucestershire, Thurrock and Southend-on-Sea; and overseas in Kenya, Malawi and Palestine, Ethiopia, Bangladesh , Nepal, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Zambia, and the Philippines

Rivers of the World is delivered in partnership with the British Council and has worked with 30,000 12-14 year olds across the UK and in over 30 countries around the world to inspire young people about rivers through art and creativity.

Event times

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Fri 30 Aug

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sat 31 Aug

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sun 1 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Mon 2 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Tue 3 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Wed 4 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Thu 5 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Fri 6 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sat 7 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sun 8 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Mon 9 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Tue 10 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Wed 11 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Thu 12 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Fri 13 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sat 14 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sun 15 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Mon 16 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Tue 17 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Wed 18 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Thu 19 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Fri 20 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sat 21 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sun 22 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Mon 23 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Tue 24 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Wed 25 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Thu 26 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Fri 27 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sat 28 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Sun 29 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Mon 30 Sep

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Tue 1 Oct

  • Rivers of the World Retrospective

    Wed 2 Oct