FREE

Artist Ros Burgin and boatbuilder Mark Edwards will create a four-meter long linear sculpture.

Thames Drawing Series #4 will take the form of a scaled 'map' representing the 28-mile section of the River Thames from Teddington Lock to the Barrier, using salvaged wood from decommissioned boats that spent their lifetime on the River. 

This sculpture will be made through a residency at Mark’s boatyard in Richmond where the artist and boatbuilder will adapt techniques specific to wooden boat building, and employ them to produce a piece of sculpture made from unique materials which pay tribute to their history. The work will mark the points where the tributaries and ‘lost’ London rivers feed into the Thames.

A full audio description of the piece will be available for download. 

Event times

  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Fri 1 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Sat 2 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Sun 3 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Wed 6 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Thu 7 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Fri 8 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Sat 9 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Sun 10 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Wed 13 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Thu 14 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Fri 15 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Sat 16 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Sun 17 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Wed 20 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Thu 21 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Fri 22 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Sat 23 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Sun 24 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Wed 27 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Thu 28 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Fri 29 Sep

    Accessible event
  • Ros Burgin

    Thames Drawing Series #4

    Sat 30 Sep

    Accessible event